How To Share An Assessment With Another User

This document showcases, step-by-step, how to share an assessment with another user.

Please note, you can share an assessment with another user:

  • Before you start your assessment;
  • Whilst you are in the process of answering the questions; or
  • After having finalized the assessment.

However, for the purposes of this document, we shall show you how to share an assessment before starting it.

Step 1 – The ‘Options’ Button in ‘ASSESSMENT’ #

Once you are in ‘ASSESSMENT,’ go to the grey box in the top right corner of the screen. There, you will see that your status is ‘Not Started.’ Additionally, there is an ‘Options’ button. Click the ‘Options’ button.

Subsequently, a scroll down menu will appear with four options:

  • ‘Start Assessment’;
  • ‘Share with Teammates’;

Click ‘Share with Teammates.’

Step 2 – Add the Teammates You Want to Share the Assessment With #

After clicking ‘Share with Teammates,’ the ‘MANAGE ORGANIZATION’ box will appear. It contains four tabs:

  • ‘My Organization’;
  • ‘Organization I belong’;
  • ‘Notifications’; and
  • ‘SO/BO Pages.

‘My Organization’ will automatically be selected for ‘MANAGE ORGANIZATION.’ Remain on ‘My Organization.’

Furthermore, in ‘My Organization’ is a list of users who you will share the assessment with. To add a user to the list, type their email address into the ‘Add new user’ box above the list, and click the green ‘ADD’ tab. (Conversely, if you want to remove a user from the list, click the red ‘Remove’ button.)

Subsequently, the user’s name and email address will appear in the list.

After you have added the teammate to the list, the teammate will receive an email in their Inbox from Findings, titled ‘Findings Vendor Risk Management.’ The teammate must open the email, which states: ‘Hello | You have been added to a new organization in Findings. | Please click the button in order to see the dashboard for your new organization.

’Moreover, the email will contain a button, stating ‘Click To Proceed.’ The teammate must click the ‘Click To Proceed’ button.